top of page

My Local Park


Less than 5 minutes from my home, there is a Country Park where I go for a walk most days. With a large expanse of water, I think it is about a 3 mile walk around the edge. The diversity of wildlife is quite breathtaking, when you stop to consider what you have seen on one trip alone.

Over the past 2 years that I have lived here, I have been regularly taking my camera along with me, to take photos as and when the opportunity arose.

Daventry is proud of this park, and rightly so. Along with the abundance of wildlife, there are facilities for people to learn about nature too, which in this day and age is refreshing to see.

Every corner you turn, you can see so much, and revel in the beauty of animals that live with us.

With spring in the air, this is a special time of year, and everywhere you look. the wildlife are busy. Some are nesting and nurturing young already, and others are pairing up ready to do so.

We are getting visitors from foreign shores arriving for the summer ahead, and others are just stopping for a rest before heading further afield.

So, I have put some photos together, to show the variety of birds and animals we have at this lovely park, and I hope you enjoy them.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page