top of page

First images of 2017


Well it has been a good start to the year for me. I've been working near Wantage for the last 3 weeks, and have managed to get some interesting shots during my travels. First off I saw these Fieldfare, and although they're quite abundant, I've never got a photo of one before.

Next up are these deer. I think they are White tailed deer, and they were very nervous, so I had to be quick to get some images.

Seeing as it's winter I had to get some photos of a Robin and these little fellows were very helpful.

There are plenty of small birds about, and they are busy looking for food to keep warm. Here are a few I have seen.

Squirrels are still active too and this one had an impressive bushy tail

This one wasn't as bushy though.

Raptors are my favourite birds and I'm always looking for them, and on my way home a couple of days ago, I got the opportunity to take a few photos of a Buzzard and a couple of Red Tailed Kites


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page